Life Dump, Wk. 1

This week was full of surprises and big, big things.  Last Sunday my mom was at work and my dad was gone, so I took my dog, Marley, to the farmers market right around the corner from our condo.  Marley and I have spent almost every hour of this summer together and she loves when I take her out to places with me.  Since moving here, its become a tradition for my mom to get flowers from the farmers market every Sunday, but since she was gone I took on those duties and picked out these babies, which called for a selfie or two:

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

As the week went on, I realized how much closer it’s getting to me moving back to Chicago permanently for the time being.  Its always felt strange to me how slow summer feels, and then out of nowhere you realize it’s almost over and ask yourself, “Where has the time gone?”  That’s where I’m at right now, and because of this feeling I’m trying to take in my world here in San Diego, before I leave it for quite awhile.

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

This past weekend was my mom’s last weekend off before I fly back to Chicago so we made one last trip up to LA to visit with our family that lives up there.  It was so wonderful spending time with my grandparents and getting to see some family that I haven’t seen in eight months or so.

I’m starting to learn how to put on makeup like a real adult, so I’ve been bouncing off the walls about that lately.  I’m learning how to put on eyeshadow and bronzer, and starting to research really good makeup products.  I never thought in a million years I’d be excited about makeup but it sure is fun.

My sweet, sweet Aunt got me a dress from one of her friends that owns a store, and gave it to me when we were in LA, so I wore it out on Sunday when my mom and I met a family friend for coffee.  I paired it with some rings I got recently:

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

Annnnnd, for the most exciting part, I GOT APPROVED FOR AN APARTMENT!  It’s been such a long and tedious process trying to find an apartment in Chicago from 2,000 miles away, so getting this secured was such a relief for me.  I also adore the building and the unit I’ll be living in with my roommate so now I’m really eager to get back to Chicago. Especially since my mom is coming out to help me move in for five days.  Adult! Things!

Something else exciting: I got new glasses!!!!!!!  S/o to Warby Parker, for real.  I love them so much, so of course it called for selfies:

I’ve started packing and getting all the last things I need before I head back to Chicago. My dad found my mom, him, and me tickets to see Dave Matthews Band, a family favorite, next Friday, the night before I leave, and we’re also seeing the Cubs twice next week.  It’s going to be a fun last week here before I go back to the sweet windy city.

Some final photos from the past week:

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

Processed with VSCO with a4 preset

Leave a Reply

