ten, nine, eight…

DSC_0062

  1. Summer is my favorite season to discover a song or a band for the first time because it feels like the music was meant to be listened to while driving along the ocean.  I just heard this a couple days ago and I can’t. stop. listening.
  2. I am now legally a tenant of an apartment.  Adulting!
  3. The traditional concept of God vs my idea of the universe has been on my mind a lot lately.  Trying to make sense of my own spirituality is really hard, but I’m liking it.
  4. There are flies all over my house and they won’t leave me alone.  This is why I hate summer when I really don’t but kind of do.
  5. My current addiction is Pinterest.  It is the best thing ever???  Wondering why I didn’t know this before…
  6. I got my hair done yesterday.  Hi, haven’t been this blonde since I was fifteen but it sure is fun so far.
  7. I go back to Chicago in six days. SIX. DAYS. Shit, I really need to start packing.
  8. I haven’t seen one “friend” from high school this summer, unless it was an awkward run-in at the gym that I wanted to avoid the second we said “hi.”  I’ve spent most of the summer with my parents and it’s been one of the best summers I’ve ever had. Can I get a s/o to all the parents who are the BEST at being a parent so much so that they are more your best friend?  HERE’S THE SHOUTOUT.
  9. I hope that someday I am able to experience this quote by Edgar Allen Poe: We loved with a love that was more than love.
  10. This playlist I made called “Sunday Morning” makes me the happiest right now and I think it’ll make you happy too.  And, it’s perfect for Sunday Mornings :):)
Leave a Reply

